Leadership sets the pace for success.

The Tourism Authority Board of Directors set the policy and strategic direction of the Bureau. The Board of Directors consists of stakeholders within the community who come together to guide the Bureau in driving visitation to Cabarrus County to generate the maximum impact through hotel stays and visitor spending.

Duties:
Board Members are required to attend 75% of the meetings annually, be willing to serve actively on committees as needed as well as in the monthly meetings.  Board Members are eligible to request for Appointment for an additional three year term upon their initial term expiration. The Board is also required to abide by the bylaws and the conflict of interest policy set forth by the Bureau.

Cabarrus County Tourism Authority Board
The Executive Committee consists of Pamela Dubois as Chairman, Angela Brown as Treasurer, and Tim Hagler as Secretary, and Jennifer Parsley as Past Chairman.

Nominated By Cabarrus County Board of Commissioners
Diane Honeycutt
Cabarrus County Commissioner
Seat Number 4
BOC Member or County Manager (At-Large)
diane.honeycutt@allentate.com
Appointment: 07/18/16
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/30/18
Term Expiring: 06/30/21
Pamela S. Dubois – Chairman of the Board
Cabarrus County
Seat Number 1
At-Large
psdubois@cabarruscounty.us
Appointment: 06/16/14
Reappointment: 06/19/17
Term Expiring: 06/30/20
Vinay Patel
SREE Hotels, LLC
Seat Number 7
Hotelier (At-Large)
vinay.patel@sree.com

Appointment: 09/20/10
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/17/13
Reappointment: 06/20/16
Term Expiring: 06/30/19
Nominated By Cabarrus County Tourism Authority
Angela Brown – Treasurer
Great Wolf Lodge
Seat Number 11
Hotelier
abrown@greatwolf.com
Appointment: 09/15/14
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/15/15
Reappointment: 06/30/18
Term Expiring: 06/30/21
Jay White
Hartsell & Williams, P.A.
Seat Number 12
At-Large
jaywhite@hwpalaw.com
Appointment: 7/17/18
(unexpired term)
Term Expiring: 06/30/19
Terry Crawford
City of Concord
Seat Number 5
At-Large
tcrawford6783@gmail.com
Appointment: 06/18/18
Term Expiring: 06/30/21
Pritesh Nagarji
ABC Investments
Seat Number 8
Hotelier
pritesh.nagarji@abcinns.com
Appointment: 02/17/14
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/20/16
Term Expiring: 06/30/19
Steve Steinbacher
Cabarrus Brewing Company
Seat Number 10
Tourism Activist
steve@cabarrusbrewing.com
Appointment: 05/21/18
Term Expiring: 06/30/20
Tim Hagler – Secretary
Charlotte Motor Speedway
Seat Number 2
Tourism Activist
thagler@charlottemotorspeedway.com
Appointment: 02/17/14
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/16/14
Reappointment: 06/19/17
Term Expiring: 06/30/20
Nominated by the Cabarrus Regional Chamber of Commerce
Owen Parker
Hilton Garden Inn
Seat Number 6
Hotelier
owen.parker@hilton.com
Appointment: 06/18/18
Term Expiring: 06/30/21
Tammy Whaley
Duke Energy
Seat Number 9
At-Large
Tammy.Whaley@Duke-Energy.com
Appointment: 08/19/13
(unexpired term)
Reappointment: 06/20/16
Term Expiring: 06/30/19
Patricia Horton
Uwharrie Bank
Seat Number 3
At-Large
phorton@uwharrie.com
Appointment: 06/19/17
Term Expiring: 06/30/20